Close Search
Close Search
Harrison names 2022 valedictorians
Sue Scott

Harrison High School has named the valedictorians for the Class of 2022. They are Leah Burks, Nathan Garrett, Saron Gashawbeza, Cotter Hogan, Avery Huber, Kayla Johnson, Yegor Lyutikov, Reina Mauer, Jashun Paluru, Matthew Pekarek, Ava Risse, Grant Sylvester, Charles Tamer, Caleb Welch and Bailey Whitlock.

Ten of the valedictorians plan to continue their education at Purdue University. The others will attend Indiana University, University of Southern California, Loyola Marymount, Rice University and University of Toronto.

Areas of study range from finance to engineering and biochemistry to mathematics.

HHS Valedictorians

Pictured above from left to right:

Front row: Jashun Paluru, Matthew Pekarek, Yegor Lyutikov, Cotter Hogan

Middle row: Caleb Welch, Leah Burks, Reina Mauer, Kayla Johnson, Bailey Whitlock, Saron Gashawbeza

Back row: Nathan Garrett, Grant Sylvester, Avery Huber, Charles Tamer, Ava Risse