Close Search
Close Search
TSC teachers surprised with Golden Apples
Sue Scott

Greater Lafayette Commerce has announced winners of the Golden Apple Award to five teachers in the Tippecanoe School Corporation. 

The TSC winners are:

Claire Brown, kindergarten teacher at Mayflower Mill Elementary School. Brown has taught 15 years in the TSC and holds a bachelor’s degree from Purdue University.

Denise Erickson, first grade teacher at Battle Ground Elementary. Erickson has been teaching for 29 years and has a master’s degree and a bachelor’s degree from Purdue University.

Lisa Lane, first grade teacher, Hershey Elementary School. Lane holds a master’s degree from Olivet Nazarene University and a bachelor’s degree from Purdue University. She’s been teaching for 27 years in the TSC.

Bill Laufman, fourth grade teacher at Battle Ground Elementary School. Laufman has been teaching for more than 30 years, the last 22 with the TSC. He earned his master’s degree and bachelor’s degree from Purdue University.

Eileesh Leuck, second grade teacher at Mintonye Elementary School. Leuck has 34 years of teaching experience; 29 with the TSC. She earned her bachelor’s degree and master’s degree from Purdue University.

The Golden Apple Award recognizes and celebrates the positive contributions of educational leaders in Tippecanoe County. Students, parents, administrators and colleagues nominate teachers for the award. The Chamber received more than 250 nominations this year.

Greater Lafayette Commerce will honor the winners at a ceremony March 8.

Claire Brown surprised with Golden Apple
Denise Erickson and some of her students at BGE
Lisa Lane and TSC administrators
Eileesh Leuck, ME
Bill Laufman surprised with a golden apple